Captain IT https://www.captainit.com Steering Your Business Technology In The Right Direction Wed, 27 Nov 2019 19:00:18 -0800 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3 https://secureservercdn.net/198.71.233.106/fd8.d01.myftpupload.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/cropped-captain_solo-1-32x32.png Captain IT https://www.captainit.com 32 32 Windows 7 & Server 2008 End-Of-Life, So What’s Next! https://www.captainit.com/rip/ https://www.captainit.com/rip/#respond Wed, 27 Nov 2019 18:52:39 +0000 https://www.captainit.com/?p=3985 https://www.captainit.com/rip/feed/ 0 Happy Halloween From Captain IT to You! https://www.captainit.com/happy-halloween-from-captain-it-to-you/ https://www.captainit.com/happy-halloween-from-captain-it-to-you/#respond Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:21:39 +0000 https://www.captainit.com/?p=3694 https://www.captainit.com/happy-halloween-from-captain-it-to-you/feed/ 0 Did You Say “Ransomware at School”? https://www.captainit.com/did-you-say-ransomware-at-school/ https://www.captainit.com/did-you-say-ransomware-at-school/#respond Wed, 23 Oct 2019 17:07:31 +0000 https://www.captainit.com/?p=2252 https://www.captainit.com/did-you-say-ransomware-at-school/feed/ 0 Childproof Your IT Infrastructure https://www.captainit.com/childproof-your-it-infrastructure/ https://www.captainit.com/childproof-your-it-infrastructure/#respond Mon, 21 Oct 2019 18:53:22 +0000 https://www.captainit.com/?p=2171 https://www.captainit.com/childproof-your-it-infrastructure/feed/ 0 Barracuda Email SPAM Blocker https://www.captainit.com/barracuda-email-spam-blocker/ Mon, 14 Oct 2019 23:18:49 +0000 https://www.captainit.com/?p=1842 Vimeo Could Have Collected Biometric Data Without Consent https://www.captainit.com/vimeo-could-have-collected-biometric-data-without-consent/ https://www.captainit.com/vimeo-could-have-collected-biometric-data-without-consent/#respond Mon, 14 Oct 2019 21:36:48 +0000 https://www.captainit.com/?p=1789 https://www.captainit.com/vimeo-could-have-collected-biometric-data-without-consent/feed/ 0 Google Adds Several New Password Features To Help Users https://www.captainit.com/google-adds-several-new-password-features-to-help-users/ https://www.captainit.com/google-adds-several-new-password-features-to-help-users/#respond Mon, 14 Oct 2019 21:33:29 +0000 https://www.captainit.com/?p=1786 https://www.captainit.com/google-adds-several-new-password-features-to-help-users/feed/ 0 Computer Trouble? We can Fix That! https://www.captainit.com/computer-trouble-we-can-fix-that/ https://www.captainit.com/computer-trouble-we-can-fix-that/#respond Tue, 17 Sep 2019 22:15:56 +0000 https://www.captainit.com/?p=672 https://www.captainit.com/computer-trouble-we-can-fix-that/feed/ 0 VOIP Web Phone Service https://www.captainit.com/voip-web-phone-service/ https://www.captainit.com/voip-web-phone-service/#respond Tue, 17 Sep 2019 22:13:22 +0000 https://www.captainit.com/?p=670 https://www.captainit.com/voip-web-phone-service/feed/ 0